• songs in my pocket

    Honey I just can't
    Get around it anymore
    You make me feel like
    Home is where you are
    And baby I just can't
    Run around it every morn'n
    It's time that I believe it
    Home is where you are

    Notes in my drawers
    Songs in my pockets
    Fragments of letters that you've sent
    Leftover phone calls
    Cologne in the bath
    I still have that bottle of Rosé

    Starring at your photograph
    Trying to take it down
    There's still a stirring in my heart

    And Honey I just can't
    Get around it anymore
    You make me feel like
    Home is where you are
    And baby I just can't
    Run around it every morn'n
    It's time that I believe it
    Home is where you are

    I've never been to
    Half of these places
    But your postcards collection makes me crave
    A little space, a little waves, out of the city to the grace of
    Another land, another tongue, another time

    Starring at your photograph
    I can't take it down
    There's still fire in me yet

    Honey I just can't
    Get around it anymore
    'Cause you make me feel like
    Home is where you are
    And baby I just can't
    Run around it every morn'n
    It's time that I believe it
    Home is where you are

    Oh, honey I just can't
    Get around it anymore
    You make me feel like
    Home is where you are
    Baby I just can't
    Run around it every morn'n
    It's time that I believe it
    Home is where you are

    Honey I just can't
    You better believe
    Yeah, yeah...yeah


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :